top of page

CALENDAR  2023-2024

The calendar for 2023/2024 could be subject to change as part of the contingency arrangements to make up for lost time due to extensive or prolonged or unforeseen school closures. These changes would occur either by shortening the February mid term or the Easter Break or both if required. The Board of Management will give 4 weeks’ notice to parents and staff of any change to the calendar.
 

 

Croke Park Hours (staff)

Tuesday 29th August 09:00 – 14:00

 

School re-opens

Wednesday 30th August at 8.50 a.m. (students)

 

Closed

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November for mid–term

 

Closed

Friday 8th December (Holy Day of Obligation)

 

Christmas Concert

Thursday 14th December at 7.30 p.m.

 

Closing

Friday 22nd December at 12 noon for Christmas Holidays

Re-Opening

Monday 8th January 2024 at 8.50 a.m.

 

Closed

Monday 5th February 2024 (Bank Holiday)

 

Closed

Monday 12th February - Friday 16th 2024 February for mid–term

The February Mid-Term may be reduced by up to 3 days

(Monday 12th, Tuesday 13th, Wednesday 14th)

to make up for lost time due to extensive or prolonged or unforeseen school closures. 
 

Closed

Monday 18th March 2024 (Bank Holiday)

Closing

Friday 22nd March 2024 at 12 noon for Easter Holidays

Re-Opening

Monday 8th April 2024 at 8.50 a.m.

 

The Easter Break may be reduced by up to 3 days

to make up for lost time due to extensive or prolonged or unforeseen school closures.

Hence the school would remain open up to an including Spy Wednesday 5th April. 
 

Closed

Monday 6th May 2024  (Bank Holiday)

Closed

Friday 31st May 2024  (Flexible Day)

 

Closed

Monday 3rd June 2024  (Bank Holiday)

 

Summer Concert

Thursday 21st June 2024 at 7.30 p.m.

 

Closing

Friday 28th June 2024 at 12 noon for Summer Holidays

bottom of page